The Payment Platform for Bots is available to users as of Telegram 4.0.Telegram does not process payments from users and instead relies on different payment providers around the world.Messages in Secret Chats can be ordered to self-destruct.As soon as such a message is read (2 checks appear), the countdown starts.That's right: no marketing or “we miss you” bullshit.If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page.
In supergroups, deleted messages and original versions of edited messages are stored for 48 hours in order to be shown in the admins log (added in Telegram 4.1.).When the time is out, both devices participating in a secret chat are instructed to delete the message (photo, video, etc.). If you stop using Telegram and do not login for at least 6 months, your account will be deleted along with all messages, media, contacts and every other piece of data you store in the Telegram cloud.Media with small timers (less than a minute) are shown with blurred previews. You can change the exact period after which your inactive account will self-destruct in Settings.We store your contacts in order to notify you as soon as one of your contacts signs up for Telegram and to properly display names in notifications.We only need the number and name (first and last) for this to work and store no other data about your contacts.